Reviews and Testimonials

Some kind words from some of our past pupils on our website.

There are some Google reviews and reviews left on the website as not everyone has a Google account.

Company : Driveaway School of Motoring Limited
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews  5 out of 5 , 515 votes , 515 reviews
All  

I passed my driving test first time with Jonathan as my instructor! I was incredibly nervous when learning to drive but Jonathan taught me to stay relaxed when driving. Over time I became more confident and started to enjoy it. I would highly recommend Jonathan as an instructor and also the Driveaway company!!

7 November, 2021   Cambridge   
Mr Yacubi was brilliant  

Would recommend Mr yacubi to anyone. He really helped me with my driving, starting from a complete novice to passing my driving test first time with only four minors. Explained everything extremely clearly and didn’t get frustrated when I made mistakes. Always punctual and had great communication so I was always in the know. Couldn’t recommend him enough 🙂

2 July, 2021   Cambridge   
Relaxed and reassured thanks to Paul  

After having had some driving lessons previously with other instructors and feeling very nervous and full of doubt, I met Paul and began lessons with him. He completely turned things around for me. I quickly regained confidence and felt relaxed. He helped me to lean on my strengths and stress less about my weaknesses. He had good judgement of how many hours of driving lessons I would need and was easy to book lessons with leading up to the test

...more
29 June, 2021   Cambridge   
Relaxed and reassured thanks to Paul  
Caitlin Hammond    29 June, 2021   Cambridge   

After having had some driving lessons previously with other instructors and feeling very nervous and full of doubt, I met Paul and began lessons with him. He completely turned things around for me. I quickly regained confidence and felt relaxed. He helped me to lean on my strengths and stress less about my weaknesses. He had good judgement of how many hours of driving lessons I would need and was easy to book lessons with leading up to the test day. I’m really grateful and highly recommend Paul.

All  

I have been trying to pass for a long time, once I started taking lessons with Safi I passed my test in less then 2 months! He is an amazing instructor, teaches really well and has a lot of patience. He gives very clear instructions, gives you his full attention to really help you focus on things you struggle with. He has helped me progress very quickly and helped me gain a lot of confidence. Safi is the best instructor

...more
28 June, 2021   Cambridge   
All  
Taz    28 June, 2021   Cambridge   

I have been trying to pass for a long time, once I started taking lessons with Safi I passed my test in less then 2 months! He is an amazing instructor, teaches really well and has a lot of patience. He gives very clear instructions, gives you his full attention to really help you focus on things you struggle with. He has helped me progress very quickly and helped me gain a lot of confidence. Safi is the best instructor I have had! I highly recommend him to anyone looking to drive.

Driving instructor  

So today I passed my driving test with the first time and my driving instructor Matè had just been amazing. He is very patient, explains everything so well and overall all the service is just great. I really recommend this driving school.

25 June, 2021   Cambridge   
Automatic driving lessons with Máté Kulcsar  

Máté Kulcsar is an incredible driving instructor. I passed my exam from the first attempt, and it was in a different town from where we had lessons. Máté is a wonderful teacher and is very focused and patient and knows how to explain everything well so that it's easy to understand and remember the skills right away. The lessons were very well planned and structured, all mistakes pointed out and corrected effectively. He managed to remember each of the skills

...more
23 June, 2021   Cambridge   
Automatic driving lessons with Máté Kulcsar  
Diana    23 June, 2021   Cambridge   

Máté Kulcsar is an incredible driving instructor. I passed my exam from the first attempt, and it was in a different town from where we had lessons. Máté is a wonderful teacher and is very focused and patient and knows how to explain everything well so that it's easy to understand and remember the skills right away. The lessons were very well planned and structured, all mistakes pointed out and corrected effectively. He managed to remember each of the skills we practiced in previous lessons and knew what was important to focus on, and even drew out helpful diagrams. Not to mention Máté was very punctual and always on time and it was easy to arrange lessons. Overall I'm very grateful for a wonderful experience and would recommend to everyone learning how to drive! With Máté as instructor, you will surely succeed and be safe on the road.

Excellent Instruction and Very Nice Person  

I have just passed my first attempt in the last 3 years (given up after failing twice with a previous instructor 3 years ago) under Mr Zairai Safi's instruction. I only managed to find the test slot at extremely short notice (only about 10 days ahead of the test), and I have not driven for 3 years. Safi very nicely agreed to help me, and took the extra mile of getting up early to coach me because I booked so

...more
15 June, 2021   Cambridge   
Excellent Instruction and Very Nice Person  
Richard    15 June, 2021   Cambridge   

I have just passed my first attempt in the last 3 years (given up after failing twice with a previous instructor 3 years ago) under Mr Zairai Safi's instruction. I only managed to find the test slot at extremely short notice (only about 10 days ahead of the test), and I have not driven for 3 years. Safi very nicely agreed to help me, and took the extra mile of getting up early to coach me because I booked so late. He was very patient, and was excellent in teaching, because quite unlike my previous instructor, he does not blame me for doing something wrong, but tells me where I did wrong, and how I could do it correctly. His teaching is also very specific, allowing me to know exactly what to do under each specific circumstance without any room for ambiguity. In addition, he pays close attention to the test itself, putting very helpful markers in his car as well as giving useful advice about what to do when a manoeuvre does not go perfectly according to plan. This gave me a lot of confidence in the test, knowing that I will be able to do it even if I didn't do it perfect in the first try. All in all, he is the best intructor I found so far, and I would strongly recommend him.

Maiwand Safi  

I am so grateful to say thanks to my lovely instructor Maiwand Safi for giving me such an amazing achievement in such a little time period. Even though I had to pass through some tough situation, he made it super easy through his utmost patience and care. I will recommend anyone who trying for the driving test to Safi. All the success to Drive away...

3 June, 2021   Haverhill   
Maiwand Safi  

I am so grateful to say thanks to my lovely instructor Maiwand Safi for giving me such an amazing achievement in such a little time period. Even though I had to pass through some tough situation, he made it super easy through his utmost patience and care. I will recommend anyone who trying for the driving test to Safi. All the success to Drive away...

3 June, 2021   Haverhill   
Review for Behzad Yacubi  

Being driving with Behzad Yacubi 18 hours only from scratch and have passed in the first attempt. His technique made me confident and relaxed from the very beginning until last day. I would definitely recommend him .

31 May, 2021   Cambridge