Reviews and Testimonials

A few kind words from our past pupils. There are some Google reviews and reviews left on the website as not everyone has a Google account.

Some kind words from some of our past pupils on our website.
Company : Driveaway School of Motoring Limited
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews  5 out of 5 , 492 votes , 492 reviews
Safi is a great instructor, helped me to get ready for my driving test!  

It was a great pleasure to learn from Safi - he has all the right tools and skills for one to get ready for first time pass

9 November, 2020   Cambridge   
Best experience  

I have passed my driving test today 😄 after having lessons with Maiwand Safi. He is very good with lots n lots of patience and am blessed to have such a good instructor. Thanks to the whole team of driveway n all the best.

1 November, 2020   Cambridge   
Driving practical test  

I had my lessons with Maiwand Safi and fortunately I passed my test in the first attempt. During my first classes I was bit nervous and he gave me the confidence to drive safely. He is such a wonderful instructor and he is very patient that's the most important thing needed for an instructor .He explained all the rules and regulations in a way a learner can easily understand.
I would definitely recommend Maiwand Safi to my friends . For

...more
31 October, 2020   Cambridge   
Driving practical test  
Nidhin K Sasi    31 October, 2020   Cambridge   

I had my lessons with Maiwand Safi and fortunately I passed my test in the first attempt. During my first classes I was bit nervous and he gave me the confidence to drive safely. He is such a wonderful instructor and he is very patient that's the most important thing needed for an instructor .He explained all the rules and regulations in a way a learner can easily understand.
I would definitely recommend Maiwand Safi to my friends . For me all credits to Maiwand Safi and Driveaway team.
Thank you for your great support.

Nikhil.  

Safi is a great, amazing instructor I was really nervous to start driving.But he made me feel ease , confident throughout the driving. He understands the flaws and mold me to be a safe and efficient driver. He comes with a proper plan for each class. He made me pass the test in a very short period of time even I have no previous experience in driving. I highly recommend him to anyone who wants to achieve the big dream

...more
30 October, 2020   Brookmount court, Cambridge   
Nikhil.  
17/10/2020    30 October, 2020   Brookmount court, Cambridge   

Safi is a great, amazing instructor I was really nervous to start driving.But he made me feel ease , confident throughout the driving. He understands the flaws and mold me to be a safe and efficient driver. He comes with a proper plan for each class. He made me pass the test in a very short period of time even I have no previous experience in driving. I highly recommend him to anyone who wants to achieve the big dream in the uk(driving license) easily.

All  

I've just passed my driving test today with only 1 DF, thanks to Maiwand Safi. He is an outstanding instructor with great patience and knowledge. With very few lessons he made my driving perfect. I got lucky to get him as my instructor in first place itself.. I am recommending him to everyone..

29 October, 2020   Cambridge   
There are driving instructors, and there is SAFI..  

Safi helped to boost my confidence level after two failed tests and he has a special talent to think from a student's perspective and his formulas and tips were quite helpful to make driving easy especially when someone is nervous. He makes students learn quickly by welcoming mistakes and his lessons are not stressful at all compared to my previous instructors. I would definitely recommend SAFI to anyone struggling with driving tests.

29 October, 2020   Cambridge   
All  

Thanks to safi, he supported me to have get my licence on first chance. He is so helpful, understanding. He teach very well and very friendly. Thanks to the whole team of driveway and all the best. Cheers...

28 October, 2020   Cambridge   
Best instructor ever  

Safi is the best instructor for me ever!
Highly recommend you that at least to book one or two lesson to experience the way he gives lessons, then you will understand how professional he does them. After many years lack of any test/exams pressure and a new start in this unfamiliar country, I felt very very nervous at the beginning. Although I had driving skill and years experiences in the coutry I came from but I positioned myself as a

...more
28 October, 2020   Cambridge   
Best instructor ever  
Maggie    28 October, 2020   Cambridge   

Safi is the best instructor for me ever!
Highly recommend you that at least to book one or two lesson to experience the way he gives lessons, then you will understand how professional he does them. After many years lack of any test/exams pressure and a new start in this unfamiliar country, I felt very very nervous at the beginning. Although I had driving skill and years experiences in the coutry I came from but I positioned myself as a beginner in this country on these roads, with the sufficient support from Safi I progressly built up my confidence and as well as controling skills in any circumstances, especially when I realized that my previous driving skills need to be updated, I decided to stay with Safi and learn as much as I can. Driving is not just an examination matter it is a life safty matter for us and our family. Thank you again Safi!

Very Helpful  

Mr Yacubi Behzad was an amazing driving instructor - I got held back a bit because of Covid but he helped me regain my confidence in driving after lockdown and I went on to pass my test first time. He had confidence in me passing my test when I didn’t have it myself and he was always calm and never got frustrated even when I knew I was making stupid mistakes. I couldn’t have asked for a more helpful instructor.

...more
27 October, 2020   Cambridge   
Very Helpful  
Suzanne Conder    27 October, 2020   Cambridge   

Mr Yacubi Behzad was an amazing driving instructor - I got held back a bit because of Covid but he helped me regain my confidence in driving after lockdown and I went on to pass my test first time. He had confidence in me passing my test when I didn’t have it myself and he was always calm and never got frustrated even when I knew I was making stupid mistakes. I couldn’t have asked for a more helpful instructor.

Great experience  

I passed first time after having lessons with Safi - he was super calm, knowledgable and reliable. Explained everything clearly and was always smiling. Could not recommend him more, especially for any nervous drivers!

26 October, 2020   Cambridge