Reviews and Testimonials

Some kind words from some of our past pupils on our website.

There are some Google reviews and reviews left on the website as not everyone has a Google account.

Company : Driveaway School of Motoring Limited
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews  5 out of 5 , 502 votes , 502 reviews
Zairai Safi is the BEST instructor  

I was fortunate enough to have Mr Zairai Safi (Safi) as my instructor and passed my exam today. Before having Safi's training I was struggling with so many things including driving in single carriageway country roads, poor lane discipline etc. Safi tailored his lessons to my immediate needs and gave me the best support and training throughout my learning. I am so impressed with Safi's dedication and passion towards teaching, raising my confidence, and also important to recognise his honesty

...more
6 May, 2021   Cambridge   
Zairai Safi is the BEST instructor  
Dr Sharmila Manivannan    6 May, 2021   Cambridge   

I was fortunate enough to have Mr Zairai Safi (Safi) as my instructor and passed my exam today. Before having Safi's training I was struggling with so many things including driving in single carriageway country roads, poor lane discipline etc. Safi tailored his lessons to my immediate needs and gave me the best support and training throughout my learning. I am so impressed with Safi's dedication and passion towards teaching, raising my confidence, and also important to recognise his honesty and open communication. Another lovely thing with Safi is you get your training in a luxury and comfortable Mercedes Benz car, which is quite a big bonus. I highly recommend Safi and I hope you (new learners) will be fortunate enough to take lessons from Safi.

All  

I passed my Practical test easily in the first attempt after driving lessons With Maiwand Safi. He is a great instructor

6 May, 2021   Haverhill   
Excellent  

I have just passed my driving test. Mr Behzat Yacubi is a very professional instructor. He is patient and keen to teach. I had a great learning experience and would highly recommend for my friends.

27 April, 2021   Cambridge   
Thank you Shelash  

Shelash is a fantastic driving instructor, I can highly recommend him (first time pass). He is patient, calm and relaxed with a great sense of humour.

20 December, 2020   Ely   
All  

I’ve just passed my driving test, thanks to Máté Kulcsar. He is an excellent instructor and has been very helpful and patient throughout my learning journey. I highly recommend him.

17 December, 2020   Cambridge   
All  

I honestly couldn’t recommend Safi enough. He’s so patient and so funny, even when you make mistakes he never gets cross he just reflects on them with you in order for you to learn. I was so nervous about being behind the wheel but after my first lesson with Safi I was already so much more comfortable and happy. After having both my tests cancelled due to COVID-19 he managed to get me the first one available and was able

...more
17 December, 2020   Cherry Hinton   
All  
Ceara    17 December, 2020   Cherry Hinton   

I honestly couldn’t recommend Safi enough. He’s so patient and so funny, even when you make mistakes he never gets cross he just reflects on them with you in order for you to learn. I was so nervous about being behind the wheel but after my first lesson with Safi I was already so much more comfortable and happy. After having both my tests cancelled due to COVID-19 he managed to get me the first one available and was able to fit in as many lessons as possible resulting in me passing first time. He’s always early to lessons, he’s just such a lovely person and an even better instructor. I couldn’t recommend him enough. Thank you again Safi for all your help.

Safi!!!  

Passed my test recently thanks to Safi! I’ve been with other driving instructors and no one compares, really changed my perception of driving and he is amazing at what he does 🙂

11 December, 2020   Cambridge   
Maiwand Safi  

Safi is an excellent trainer who put lots of effort to get me through my driving practical test. He explained me in detail, how to tackle even a minor mistake.I learnt a lot from him . I would strongly recommend my friends and colleagues to get trained from him .
A big thank you to Safi and team ...:)

11 December, 2020   Cambridge   
All  

Highly professional and recommended. Thank you Safi for having faith in me.

4 December, 2020   Cambridge   
Top class Instructor- That is Safi  

I was very nervous when I start the driving lessons with Safi.He is a very friendly guy.I really like his classes and really helpful to gain my Licence .The best thing I found was that he is an excellent instructor with good Knowledge.He assess us and tell us what is our mistake and teach to correct the mistakes.Thankyou once again for your classes.

4 December, 2020   Cambridge