Reviews and Testimonials

A few kind words from our past pupils. There are some Google reviews and reviews left on the website as not everyone has a Google account.

Some kind words from some of our past pupils on our website.
Company : Driveaway School of Motoring Limited
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews  5 out of 5 , 472 votes , 472 reviews
All  

Mr. Behzad Yacubi is superb! He is not just teaching me how to drive but also why should I drive in this way - to be a safe and caring road user! With all the theory and practicals learnt from Behzad, I was able to pass my test first time! 😊 I will highly recommend he as your instructor!👍

11 September, 2020   Cambridge   
All  

Safi is an outstanding driving instructor. I started out as an absolute beginner who was very nervous on the road, but his calm coaching and patience soon made me comfortable. When I told him that I was worried about the impact of ADHD on my driving, he researched different teaching methods to ensure he was able to support me as much as possible. I also really enjoyed spending the hours with such a nice guy! Would recommend to anyone

4 September, 2020   Cambridge   
All  

I completed a series of lessons with Safi. He was an excellent instructor. Great communication and coordination of lessons and punctual. He had a calm, easy-going demeanor and was able to help me improve over a few lessons and pass the test on an automatic. He was super knowledgable about the rules of the road and helpful about pointing out the small things that can trip you up on the day. He has a great attention to detail and makes

...more
26 August, 2020   Cambridge   
All  
Jon    26 August, 2020   Cambridge   

I completed a series of lessons with Safi. He was an excellent instructor. Great communication and coordination of lessons and punctual. He had a calm, easy-going demeanor and was able to help me improve over a few lessons and pass the test on an automatic. He was super knowledgable about the rules of the road and helpful about pointing out the small things that can trip you up on the day. He has a great attention to detail and makes sure you're prepared. Highly recommended.

Shelash  

Shelash was an amazing instructor. incredibly patient ,calm and always relaxed. Shelash really worked on areas I struggled with and gave extra time at the end of lessons heading into my test to make sure I got these right. Shelash really built my confidence and made me believe I could pass. I definitely recommend Shelash- an excellent instructor and a Far better level of teaching than my previous instructors, a good laugh as well.

20 August, 2020   Cambridge   
Zairai is the best instructor  

Zairai Safi's teaching is amazing. I liked he told me precisely what, how, and when to do some movements during driving in a calm manner. I just followed his advice throughout the test and passed the practical test today straightforwardly. I think his advice would help anyone to drive safely. These techniques he teaches are a treasure that you can appreciate throughout your life. He also can teach both automatic and manual, and I changed from manual to automatic based

...more
3 August, 2020   Cambridge   
Zairai is the best instructor  
Coco    3 August, 2020   Cambridge   

Zairai Safi's teaching is amazing. I liked he told me precisely what, how, and when to do some movements during driving in a calm manner. I just followed his advice throughout the test and passed the practical test today straightforwardly. I think his advice would help anyone to drive safely. These techniques he teaches are a treasure that you can appreciate throughout your life. He also can teach both automatic and manual, and I changed from manual to automatic based on his advice (I have wanted to do so but I couldn't, because not many instructors own both types of car like him). I am glad I did so. Thanks so much Zairai!

Would Recommend  

I had a great learning experience with my instructor Behzad and just passed my test first time. I always felt at ease driving with him as he always remained calm and explained things thoroughly. He was very kind and patient and I have recommended him to two friends of mine.

30 July, 2020   Cambridge   
Safi  

Safi is simply a brilliant instructor. Relaxed, confident in his own skill which makes him a nonjudgemental instructor that puts you at ease even when you make mistakes. He adapts and tailors his method of teaching according to your personality type and best learning method. On top of all that, he is a fun guy. I had a blast Driving around Cambridge with him. It is also worth mentioning that he has a really cool car.

29 July, 2020   Cambridge   
Safi  

Safi is simply a brilliant instructor. Relaxed, confident in his own skill which makes him a nonjudgemental instructor that puts you at ease even when you make mistakes. He adapts and tailors his method of teaching according to your personality type and best learning method. On top of all that, he is a fun guy. I had a blast Driving around Cambridge with him. It is also worth mentioning that he has a really cool car.

29 July, 2020   Cambridge   
An amazing instructor!  

Zairai Safi is an amazing driving instructor! His calm personality and good humor makes you feel at ease immediately in his lessons. He is great at explaining situations and ensuring that you understand what he is teaching. With his guidance I was able to pass my test on the first try. I highly recommend him!

17 March, 2020   Cambridge   
Safi is the best instructor  

I had an test before I met Safi. I was confident but got several “dangerous” in the test. Safi was recommended by a friend. In the first lesson, I realized I was not ready for a test at all. Safi pointed out so many mistakes that my previous instructor did not mentioned. Safi would also help me to analyse why I had mistake. I thought making mistakes meant you needed more practice. Safi let me know it’s not always the

...more
10 March, 2020   Cambridge   
Safi is the best instructor  
Jo    10 March, 2020   Cambridge   

I had an test before I met Safi. I was confident but got several “dangerous” in the test. Safi was recommended by a friend. In the first lesson, I realized I was not ready for a test at all. Safi pointed out so many mistakes that my previous instructor did not mentioned. Safi would also help me to analyse why I had mistake. I thought making mistakes meant you needed more practice. Safi let me know it’s not always the case. Sometimes, it’s because I don’t fully understand the rule. Sometimes, it’s because I misjudge a certain thing. His teaching is very clear and efficient. I have recommended him to many friends.