Reviews and Testimonials

Some kind words from some of our past pupils on our website.

There are some Google reviews and reviews left on the website as not everyone has a Google account.

Company : Driveaway School of Motoring Limited
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews  5 out of 5 , 521 votes , 521 reviews
Great teacher  

Jonathan helped me a lot with my driving. Passed my test thanks to him! Made you feel very relaxed when driving and explained everything very clearly. Always answered my questions very clearly! Thankyouu

10 October, 2022   waterbeach   
My Review  

I passed 1st time this morning 5/10/22. I cannot thank everyone at Driveway enough, but especially my instructor Shelash. I started lessons with Shelash in May after a bad experience with a previous driving school and my confidence has grown so much.

5 October, 2022   Cambridge   
Fantastic learning experience  

Passed first time thanks to Adrian’s brilliant teaching. Very patient with me as a nervous learner and helped me gain the confidence I needed, thanks again for everything!

23 September, 2022   Cambridge   
Passed first time with John  

John was very supportive throughout the whole process and always made sure I felt safe when I was driving whilst still pushing me out of my comfort zone and helped me overcome my nerves. I definitely couldn’t have passed without Johns help along the way.

10 September, 2022   Cambridge   
Highly recommend!  

Mick is honestly the best driving instructor. I was quite nervous to drive in the UK (which is the wrong side of the road for me), but Mick instantly made me feel safe and in control by tailoring the lessons to my current level. He is patient, encouraging, and gives a good pep talk but also keeps a strict watch to make sure you're always driving your best. I took the exam as soon as I was ready (but not

...more
29 March, 2022   Cambridge   
Highly recommend!  
Jo    29 March, 2022   Cambridge   

Mick is honestly the best driving instructor. I was quite nervous to drive in the UK (which is the wrong side of the road for me), but Mick instantly made me feel safe and in control by tailoring the lessons to my current level. He is patient, encouraging, and gives a good pep talk but also keeps a strict watch to make sure you're always driving your best. I took the exam as soon as I was ready (but not too early) and I passed my test first attempt! Highly recommend him to anyone and particularly if you are nervous about driving. Could not ask for a better experience. Thank you, Mick!

All  

I started as a beginner and Jonathan was an amazing instructor. He made learning to drive a straightforward process and throughout my lessons he was so encouraging and an altogether great guy. Would highly recommend Jonathan to anyone who wants to learn to drive.

13 February, 2022   Cambridge   
All  

I passed my driving test first time with Jonathan as my instructor! I was incredibly nervous when learning to drive but Jonathan taught me to stay relaxed when driving. Over time I became more confident and started to enjoy it. I would highly recommend Jonathan as an instructor and also the Driveaway company!!

7 November, 2021   Cambridge   
Mr Yacubi was brilliant  

Would recommend Mr yacubi to anyone. He really helped me with my driving, starting from a complete novice to passing my driving test first time with only four minors. Explained everything extremely clearly and didn’t get frustrated when I made mistakes. Always punctual and had great communication so I was always in the know. Couldn’t recommend him enough 🙂

2 July, 2021   Cambridge   
Relaxed and reassured thanks to Paul  

After having had some driving lessons previously with other instructors and feeling very nervous and full of doubt, I met Paul and began lessons with him. He completely turned things around for me. I quickly regained confidence and felt relaxed. He helped me to lean on my strengths and stress less about my weaknesses. He had good judgement of how many hours of driving lessons I would need and was easy to book lessons with leading up to the test

...more
29 June, 2021   Cambridge   
Relaxed and reassured thanks to Paul  
Caitlin Hammond    29 June, 2021   Cambridge   

After having had some driving lessons previously with other instructors and feeling very nervous and full of doubt, I met Paul and began lessons with him. He completely turned things around for me. I quickly regained confidence and felt relaxed. He helped me to lean on my strengths and stress less about my weaknesses. He had good judgement of how many hours of driving lessons I would need and was easy to book lessons with leading up to the test day. I’m really grateful and highly recommend Paul.

All  

I have been trying to pass for a long time, once I started taking lessons with Safi I passed my test in less then 2 months! He is an amazing instructor, teaches really well and has a lot of patience. He gives very clear instructions, gives you his full attention to really help you focus on things you struggle with. He has helped me progress very quickly and helped me gain a lot of confidence. Safi is the best instructor

...more
28 June, 2021   Cambridge   
All  
Taz    28 June, 2021   Cambridge   

I have been trying to pass for a long time, once I started taking lessons with Safi I passed my test in less then 2 months! He is an amazing instructor, teaches really well and has a lot of patience. He gives very clear instructions, gives you his full attention to really help you focus on things you struggle with. He has helped me progress very quickly and helped me gain a lot of confidence. Safi is the best instructor I have had! I highly recommend him to anyone looking to drive.